migRaven.one Migration and consolidation for file servers

The data on the file servers of large organizations have often grown historically and have over the years, a considerable complexity reached, the users and administrators alike overwhelmed. Inevitably, parallel structures, redundancies and incorrect access rights arise. Eliminating the single, accidentally detected bug does not help here. But often, due to lack of possibilities, the actual state is still recorded.

At the latest during a file server migration or the preparations for an IAM system, the consistency of these structures should receive special attention.

Migration and consolidation
data and permissions

migRaven.one stands for a holistic restructuring of data and access rights in the Microsoft environments of large organizations. Data, directories, users and access rights are recorded as a complete structure and optimized using graph theoretic approaches.

In the Best Practice Report, important parameters such as authorization depth, inheritance interruptions, direct authorizations and orphaned ACEs are processed in order to make it possible to draw conclusions about the actual status of your authorization structure.

Analysis

migRaven.one first provides analysis of your entire folder and rights structure. Various reports such as the Best Practice Report and the Obsolete Data Report inform you comprehensively about your current situation. Whether it's overly complex directory structures, data dumps, incorrect permissions, orphaned AD objects, or recursive group memberships, migRaven.one uncovers the causes of your problems and thus allows you to take the first step towards the desired clean-up process.

consolidation

Thanks to a special graph database, migRaven can simulate complete directory and authorization structures, thus ensuring a comfortable and secure redesign. Data owners and administrators work together to revise folder structures, sort out old data and correct access rights. It coordinates migRaven.one the cooperation and takes into account the wishes and needs of all involved alike. This results in a significantly simpler data, folder and rights structure within a very short time.

Migration

The migration of a file system is included migRaven.one basically linked to an automatic restructuring of all access rights. Likewise, directory structures can be simplified and data separated by data retention. How to optimize with migRaven.one incidentally, your entire file storage, instead of just pushing data from A to B.

The results of the Obsolete Data Report allow you to see in advance how many of your data and directories are outdated or obsolete. Goal of every migration with migRaven.one is the sustainable simplification of these important data structures.

TOP

Webinare

Nächstes Webinar
migRaven Produktpräsentation
Jetzt anmelden

Kundenstimmen

Lesen Sie Kommentare und
Bewertungen unserer Kunden
Jetzt lesen

Downloads

Aktuelle Dokumente aus den Bereichen Produkte, Funktionen und Lösungen
Jetzt stöbern

migRaven.one Migration und Konsolidierung für Fileserver

Die Daten auf den Fileservern großer Organisationen sind oft historisch gewachsen und haben über die Jahre eine beträchtliche Komplexität erreicht, die User und Administratoren gleichermaßen überfordert. Unweigerlich entstehen Parallelstrukturen, Redundanzen und falsche Zugriffsrechte. Den einzelnen, zufällig erkannten Fehler zu beseitigen hilft hier nicht weiter. Doch oft wird aus Mangel an Möglichkeiten weiter am IST-Zustand festgehalten.

Spätestens bei einer Fileserver-Migration oder den Vorbereitungen für ein IAM System sollte der Konsistenz dieser Strukturen besondere Aufmerksamkeit zukommen.

Migration und Konsolidierung
von Daten und Berechtigungen

migRaven.one steht für eine ganzheitliche Restrukturierung von Daten und Zugriffsrechten in den Microsoft-Umgebungen großer Organisationen. Dabei werden Daten, Verzeichnisse, Nutzer und Zugriffsrechte als Gesamtstruktur erfasst und mittels graphentheoretischer Ansätze optimiert.

Analyse

migRaven.one liefert zunächst Analysen zu Ihrer gesamten Ordner- und Rechtestruktur. Dabei stehen alle relevanten Reports aus dem migRaven.Analyzer zur Verfügung und informieren Sie umfassend über Ihre IST-Situation. Ob überkomplexe Verzeichnisstrukturen, Datenhalden, falsche Berechtigungen, verwaiste AD-Objekte oder rekursive Gruppenmitgliedschaften - migRaven.one deckt die Ursachen Ihrer Probleme auf und ermöglicht damit den ersten Schritt in Richtung des angestrebten Aufräumprozesses.

Konsolidierung

Dank einer speziellen Graphendatenbank kann migRaven komplette Verzeichnis- und Berechtigungsstrukturen simulieren, und damit ein komfortables und sicheres Redesign sicherstellen. Data Owner und Administratoren überarbeiten gemeinsam Ordnerstrukturen, sortieren alte Daten aus und korrigieren Zugriffsrechte. Dabei koordiniert migRaven.one die Zusammenarbeit und berücksichtigt die Wünsche und Bedürfnisse aller Beteiligten gleichermaßen. So entsteht innerhalb kürzester Zeit eine signifikant einfachere Daten-, Ordner- und Rechtestruktur.

Migration

Die Migration eines Filesystems ist bei migRaven.one grundsätzlich mit einer automatischen Restrukturierung aller Zugriffsrechte verknüpft. Ebenso können Verzeichnisstrukturen vereinfacht und Daten per Data Retention separiert werden. So optimieren Sie mit migRaven.one ganz nebenbei Ihre komplette Dateiablage, anstatt nur Daten von A nach B zu schieben.

OBEN